h1

Gibson Dove

July 26, 2007

Has anyone ever seen this model of the Gibson Dove? This is the model I have.dove3 It’s an anniversary model from 95′. I have done lots of searching about it and always come up empty except for one band site that a person mentions that he has the same model. Actually, this is a photoshoped image I had to make from 2 different guitars since mine’s in storage and I couldn’t photograph it. The truss rod is the only thing I couldn’t get to, but mine says “DOVE”. It has gold Grover keystone tuners and I believe a Fishman amplification system.

These are the 2 pictures I used to create the image of mine, which is an accurate image.
dove2dove1

So if anyone’s ever seen this model guitar or can tell me more about it (like anyone even sees this page), I’d appreciate any info you might have on it. Thanks.

3 comments

  1. I so wish that I could play. My pops gave my little one beautiful guitar and I’m thinking of taking a beginner’s class at the local college. Think it’s worth it?


  2. Absolutely, you won’t regret it. Let me know if you do and how it goes, and if you need any help. I hope you do. Good luck.


  3. I bought a guitar!!! I’m going to take you up on your offer of help.



Leave a Reply

